I might have gone a little overboard…

So, pardon a mother of one son when she goes a little crazy each time she sees cute, pink dresses and mini-me type of clothes.  Actually, as I like shopping as much as I like going for a root canal,  I am very thankful to have a low-maintenance type of boy-child. Shopping for him is like going on a whirlwind tour of H&M – look at list, pick, pick, pick, pick – dad takes him to fitting room, mum lines-up at cash register, son hands the clothes that he likes, we pay, and we are out of there. This generally happens twice a year and takes up a maximum of 45 minutes each time.

However, sometimes, I do get a little nut-so when Chicco or Debenhams or Baby Next – you know – those baby outfit outlets go on sale.  I have to be grateful to my brother and in-laws for providing me with little nieces play dress-up with!

The past few weeks, I have been on the prowl for things to buy and then came across Chicco in Olaya Street – they were having Clearance Sale and the rest is history:

 

 

There’s more, but I am a tad sheepish now – though, most of the stuff were bought at 70% less of their original price, if that’s any consolation!

About mumstech
Retired at 40 after working in various industries including banking and financial services, oil and gas as well as higher education.Now a stay-at-home mum, cheerleader for husband and son, cleaner, nutritionist, cook, laundry lady, driver, clerk cum administration assistant, public relations, personal assistant... I never knew that squeaky clean floors can give me such satisfaction!

Leave a Reply

